Rome Course

Welcome to the THE ICU OF THE FUTURE (INCLUDING AI AND ROBOTIZATION)!


DATE
From 11/12/2022 to 14/12/2022

ORGANIZATION
Chairperson
Jean-Louis Vincent
Manager
Véronique De Vlaeminck
Staff
Pierre-Yves Deblanc
Colette Dutillieu

Goals:
This meeting is a combination of an update meeting, an interactive teaching course and a consensus meeting, with the aim of providing important and useful discussion and debate around key aspects of the ICU of the future.

Main topics include:

• Differences in patient demographics and the ICU environment in the future
• Key technological advances in intensive care, including AI and robotics, and how they may impact patient management and outcomes
• New approaches to clinical trials and patient recruitment
• Concerns regarding patient privacy with electronic devices and large datasets for AI and machine learning
• Ethical issues and how to ensure high-tech intensive care remains humane

LOCATION
Le Méridien Visconti Rome
Via Federico Cesi 37
00193 Rome, Italy 
Italy
https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/rommd-le-meridien-visconti-rome/

Hotels & Flights

Please contact the Travel Agency TRAVEX for more information - Mr. Denis Cochez - +32 (0)2 533 20 44 - d.cochez@travex-travel.be

Scientific program

AVAILABLE SOON

Course registration

Registration will open on September 1, 2022.

Faculty

Elie Azoulay (Paris, France)

Charlotte Bradbury (Bristol, UK)

Maurizio  Cecconi (Milan, Italy)

Lennie Derde (Utrecht, Netherlands)

Vincent Liu (Oakland, US)

Marlies Ostermann (London, UK)

Sponsorship

We thank the following companies for sponsoring the THE ICU OF THE FUTURE (INCLUDING AI AND ROBOTIZATION).


Contact us

-
Jean-Louis Vincent, MD, PhD
Chairperson
+32 (0)2 555 3380
jlvincent@intensive.org
CURRICULUM VITAE
Marie-Rose Andre
Chairman's secretary
+32 (0)2 555 3380
marierose.andre@intensive.org
Véronique De Vlaeminck
Manager
+32 (0)2 555 4757
Veronique.de.vlaeminck@intensive.org
Colette Dutillieu
Exhibition and Faculty Members
+32 (0)2 555 3215
colette.dutillieu@intensive.org
Ina Lalo
Social Media Coordinator
+32 (0) 2 555 3631
ina.lalo@intensive.org
Estelle Flament
Participant Registration
+32 (0)2 555 8928
estelle.flament@intensive.org
Pierre-Yves Deblanc
Group & Third Party Registration
+32 (0)2 555 4956
pierreyves.deblanc@intensive.org
Aldo Veri
ISICEM Webmaster
 
webmaster@intensive.org
Karen Pickett
Editorial support
+32 (0)2 555 3380
kpickett@intensive.org